Board of Directors

Directors serve on Salt River’s Board for 4-year terms, and serve to represent the will and interest of their fellow members. 

Linda West


Director – Nelson County


David Stevens


Director – Spencer County


Darrell Tingle


Director – Washington County


Wm. George Maddox


Director – Bullitt County


Joe Osbourne

Director – Bullitt County


John Hutchins

Director – Nelson County


A message from our
President & CEO

Here at Salt River Electric, we’ve been providing reliable, affordable electricity to our members since 1937. We’ve also provided our members with personalized service and leading energy technology that only electric co-ops can offer.

It’s our commitment to our members and the communities we serve that makes us different. When you contact our offices, you’ll speak to someone who lives in your community. We pride ourselves in being a locally based, member-owned utility that’s ready to meet the energy needs of all of our members, from farm and home to commercial and industrial.

Providing more than energy to our members and the communities we serve has been our motto here at Salt River Electric from day one. We put “the power of human connections” to work every day, in every neighborhood, including yours. – Tim Sharp

Skip to content